800 Airport Drive, Suite 15 | Dothan, AL | Phone: 334-983-8100 | Fax: 334-983-3594

Airport Authority

The Dothan Regional Airport is owned and operated by the Dothan-Houston County Airport Authority, Inc. The Authority consists of four members. One member is appointed by the Dothan City Commission, one member is appointed by the Houston County Commission, one member is jointly appointed by the City and the County and the fourth member is appointed by the Dale County Commission. Members are appointed for a term of four years. Terms run in such a manner that each year one member’s term expires. Authority members serve without compensation. Currently serving on the Authority are Charles Nailen, Chairman, Jonathan Stuckey, Jim Loftin and Hayne Hollis. Art Morris is the Airport Director and Adam Hartzog is the Deputy Director..